Long weekend

Of course it’s not a “Long” long weekend, as in a Holiday weekend, but for me it has been an interminably long one. I haven’t gone on about my work in this Blog as of yet but I am sure it will happen sooner or later so stay tuned for that eventual post.

Suffice it to say for now though that the place I work for usually brings in about $42k on a normal weekend from Friday to Sunday. This weekend  we are at almost 39k and we don’t even have Sunday added into the sales figure yet. A ‘typical’ Sunday for us is around 10k. It might not sound like much to folks not into the food industry but that extra 7k in sales translates into a monstrous amount of work for us. Thusly it has been a Loong weekend to say the least.

On the upside though Sunday night tends to be a cakewalk so I am in a better mood. Had I made this post last night things would be much more full of “For Fucks Sakes” and such.  Add to that the fact that our long awaited renovations begin on Monday and it almost balances out the weekend stress.

In other news my Tattoo is coming along nicely in the healing process and I should be able to take a proper photo of it to post here in another day or two. I am very pleased with the work that was done.

Leave a Reply

