Quick (I hope) Update

Well there isn’t too terribly much going on around here today, it’s a chilly +2 outside but I’ll take it. Today, as I am sure most every human creature knows, is new DVD day at your local retailer and I am a collector of my Favorite things. Today I picked up Naruto Volume 21, Hitman, Stargate: Ark of Truth and Appleseed: Ex Machina. I got an excellent deal on Stargate and Hitman though, the store I went to had them mis-priced so I paid a total of $26 for BOTH DVDs. Yay me!

My good deed for the day was to help out a fellow in the Self-Checkout at Wal-Mart by loaning him some change to finish off his payment, poor guy was missing a whopping $0.45. You’d think I’d just given him the answer to life the universe and everything or something…but that’s only 42 not 45.

In the mail I got Part I of Blood+ and a spiffy T-Shirt which Christina quickly appropriated for herself. I had gotten a little nervous about that one because when I went to the Amazon.com site last night to check on the status of the shipment it said there were no outstanding shipments or pending orders. Thankfully that was only because it was sitting in my Mailbox already.

That’s my day so far!

Leave a Reply

