Writing

I love to write, I’d love to do it to the exclusion of many things. Professionally? I don’t think I am that good but personally, among my circle of friends I enjoy writing things for them. Most all of my friends are gamers in some form or another with original characters they play in whatever game world. I like to write stories for them involving their characters, that is my own personal passion.

That being said I do not write when people are around. I can only get into the right frame of mind when I am alone and lately that just isn’t happening at all. I find it very frustrating but there is not much I can do about it short of telling people to leave me alone so I can do it and I would never do that because it would be rude of me.

Long story..well not short I guess. I have a few ideas I want to write about and I am waiting for time to do it…but it’s looking like maybe next Tuesday before I will get the time.

I know everyone who reads this has something they love to do, games, movies, reading whatever turns  your crank. Now imagine you really want to do this thing that you love to do and something keeps preventing you from doing it. This is my life right now. Grawr!

At least I have my books to get lost in while I wait.

3 Responses to “Writing”

  1. I feel your pain my friend! I know exactly what you’re talking about.

    I can’t wait to read what you’re going to write. 😀

    I need to write more myself.

  2. From the few things I’ve read from you, I think you’d make a good writer! You’re funny and creative in the way you write. I’d read a book from you definitely!

  3. Thanks for the votes of confidence guys. Work is being a serious pain right now, we’re down 4 people in the Kitchen on Day Shift so my spare time is pretty much a write off for the next month. Maybe after that. One can hope.

Leave a Reply

