Anime

It has been brought to my fleeting attention span that I perhaps watch too much Anime. Let us examine this.

Yesterday a friend of mine came over to visit and asked me if I had seen the latest Naruto and Bleach DVDs out for sale. Now I know he only asks me because he likes to borrow them from me when I pick them up so he can watch them. I told my friend that I had them, loaned them to him and a few hours later got a call from him wanting to talk about the latest Episode of Naruto. I said sure I’d love to talk about it but when he started in I was confused. I had just watched the latest Episode of Naruto a few days ago (the ‘latest’ Episode being #220 or so) and he was describing things from years ago. Then I remembered he was watching the DVDs which are only up to around Episode 80ish.

I told him my mistake and he said I was an Anime-Geek. So out of spite I told him that the latest Episode of Bleach I had seen was #166 and he was only on 33 to which I got a lovely, “You asshole!” Somehow though it made me feel better.

It’s not MY fault he can’t stand to read Subs so he has to wait for the Dubs =P So yeah, I suppose that makes me an entry level Otaku. It’s a burden I bear with broad shoulders *nod*

Allow me to make a horrible segue for a moment and ask the Bloggy Community in general, “Has anyone seen our dear Pandora? I haven’t heard a peep out of her in what seems like forever.”

2 Responses to “Anime”

  1. I don’t follow Anime so I can’t comment on that, sorry.

    I’ve seen Pandora log on and off IM but she hasn’t blogged in a while. 😦

    PANDORAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!! (a la Stellaaaaaaaaaaaa…)

  2. I wouldn’t consider you an otaku. well then again, I don’t know the level of your creepiness. LOL I think the world in general has totally changed the original meaning of Otaku. not that being otaku is bad or anything. but yeah, what most people think of otaku is not the original meaning.

    but anyways lol being an anime geek is one thing, being an otaku is another. 😀

Leave a Reply

