About last night

At approx. 10 P.M. last night, on the way home from Edmonton I was involved in the aftermath of what I think might have been a Fatal car accident between a Mini-Van and a Semi. I’m grateful that Chris and I were not hurt and that the only damage seems to be cosmetic to our car…but beyond that I think it’s safe to say I am fucked up.

We hit what I think might have been the Mini-Vans front bumper and it got up under the engine, by the time I stopped the car on the side of the road we were about 150′ past the accident. It was sub-zero and the wind was up pretty good so it got damn cold when we left the car to check on the others involved.

Walking back down the road we came across a man with a flashlight, checked in on what had happened and learned that the Mini-Van had apparently crossed the Center line and impacted the Semi.

When we approached the Mini-Van the Paramedics were already arriving, thankfully we were not far from Smoky Lake. Chris saw something in the dark and said it might be a person. She was right. I think it was the driver..but the front of the Mini-Van was just gone.

I’m not sure if he lived, the Parameds asked everyone to return to their vehicles but the Ambulance never left the scene after they took the man to it nor did they stay in the Ambulance…I don’t think that was a good sign.

I guess I’m in a bit of shock still even now. The R.C.M.P. came by the car after the fact and took our information then sent us on our way when they determined the car was drivable.

My Insurance Co. wanted all sorts of information that I couldn’t give them so I have to wait for the Police Report to come in.

Heh I just got a call back from them, apparently I am at fault here because I struck a fixed object on the road. So it’s going to be a $250 Deductible and of course my Insurance will now go up.

5 Responses to “About last night”

  1. **BLINKS**

    I don’t know what to say, besides the obvious and that I am sorry for not seeing this post until now.

    *sends tight hugs to you*

  2. where are you?

  3. Still here Shelel, sorry to worry you. We’re both fine, car is a bit dinged up as I mentioned. Still waiting to get it fixed though..RCMP taking forever issuing the accident report.

    *hugs*

  4. Okay; but, worry I always will when it comes to you. *HUGS&otherstuff*

  5. And that my dear is why you will always be much loved by me.

Leave a Reply

